Legislative Building of the Northwest Territories

It seemed like a perfect afternoon to wander through the Legislative Building in Yellowknife NWT.

The NWT has a unique form of government known as Consensus government. The Premier is chosen from elected Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs), and turn chooses the executive council (cabinet) that forms government. The remaining MLAs form the unofficial opposition.

MLAs were elected on October 3rd, 2011, and the process is underway to choose a Premier.

Click on the image for a larger view.

Main floor lobby of the Legislative Building…

Upstairs lobby…

Interior of the Legislative Assembly…

To view the 360 degree animation click on this image

Click the icon on the upper right corner of the animation to get a full view. Click the mouse and drag the screen to move around.

This animation requires the Quicktime Player.

Camera gear: Nikon D700 and Samyang/Bower 8mm on a 7 foot pole. Four pictures were combined to create the panorama images.